10th National SCI Conference


10th National SCI Conference

Inclusivity and Engagement

Start Date :
End Date :
Reg. Deadline : November 23, 2023
The 10th National SCI Conference will celebrate the increasing emphasis on inclusivity and engagement in our clinical practice, research endeavours, technology development and knowledge translation and implementation initiatives.
Call for Abstracts & Workshops | Deadline:
Submit to CSCIRA Conference Abstracts
Earlybird pricing ends on July 31st! Act now before you miss out on the discounted tickets.

Registration Options


Available for non members who are faculty or physicians


Available for non-members who are not faculty/physicians, and who do not have lived experience

Persons with Lived Experience

Available for non-members with lived experience

Persons with Lived Experience (Single Day)

Available for non-members with lived experience



Earlybird pricing ends on July 31st! Act now before you miss out on the discounted tickets.

Champion of Change Award Nomination 2023

The Champion for Change Award acknowledges an outstanding individual who has changed the fabric of the spinal cord injury (SCI) community by enhancing patient care, producing impactful research and demonstrating sustained and exemplary leadership.  The 2023 Champion of Change Award will be given at the 10th National SCI Conference, taking place November 21-23, 2023.

The dragonfly in every part of the world symbolizes change and changes in perspective-representing the kind of change that has its source in intellectual and social maturity.  The dragonfly’s agile flight and its ability to move in all 6 directions while exuding strength and poise is indicative of how the award winner has accomplished awe inspiring change with utmost effectiveness.

Deadline for nominations: Closed

The following documents are required to submit a nomination:

  1. Letter outlining the nominee’s contributions to SCI care and research.
  2. Current CV (preferred) or detailed listing of achievements for the nominee

History of Prior Recipients:

  • 2021 – Chester Ho
  • 2019 – Jaynie Yang
  • 2017 –  Molly Verrier
  • 2014 – Serge Rossignol
  • 2012 – John Steves

Conference Facility: Beanfield Centre is located in the former Automotive Building in Toronto (100 Princes’ Blvd, Toronto, ON M6K 3C3).  This Art Deco masterpiece offers spectacular lakeside views and is surrounded by green spaces, and city life.  Hotel X Toronto is the closest accommodation venue for the conference centre.ience, research participants and other groups of interest in decision making processes related to clinical care, research, knowledge sharing and community.